Privacy


Last modification: 25 October 2019.

BMC, a limited liability company with registered offices at Rue Royale 76, 1000 Brussels, knows that your private life is important to you and is, therefore, doing everything in its power to respect and protect it. If you have questions or comments about this privacy statement, please contact BMC’s data protection officer: dpo@mobib.be.

Please take the time to read this privacy statement carefully. This document explains how BMC processes information which, alone or in combination with other information, pertains to you as a MoBIB cardholder (hereinafter “personal data”).

For the application of the present privacy statement, BMC is acting jointly with Belgian public transport operators. These consist of the SNCB, STIB, De Lijn and TEC (hereinafter “PTO’s”), who act as joint processing controllers. This means that BMC and its PTP’s are jointly responsible for following the legislation applicable to the processing of personal data for any processing which falls within the scope of this privacy statement.

 

How does BMC receive personal data?

BMC does not receive any personal data directly from MoBIB cardholders. BMC receives and exchanges personal data from and with the PTO’s (and with the PTO’s partners using MoBIB cards) over the platform developed by BMC and the PTO’s (hereinafter the “platform”).

The PTO’s (and their partners) also exchange personal information with each other and process it in accordance with their own privacy statements. BMC cannot be held responsible in any way for the content of these privacy statements nor for the way in which the PTO’s use and process your personal data for their own purposes.

 

What personal data are processed by BMC?

The only personal data BMC receives via the PTO’s consist of the following personal information:

- the MoBIB card (MoBIB number, serial number, expiration data, active or deactivated)

- the PTO’s transport tickets (product number, first and last validation, departure and last stop, class, validity period).

BMC may also process any personal data which you voluntarily provide to BMC when you contact BMC or BMC’s data protection officer.

 

For what purposes does BMC process your personal information?

Your data will only be used by and exchanged between BMC and the PTO’s (and their partners) to ensure the interoperable use of MoBIB cards and the transport tickets of the associated PTO’s.

BMC has developed a computer platform in collaboration with the PTO’s which enables the easy exchange of personal information relating to the MoBIB card (card data and transport ticket data) between BMC and the PTO’s (and their partners) in order to simplify the management of the MoBIB card for the benefit of the cardholder.

Personal data are exchanged over the platform:

  • when loading a transport ticket from a PTO. Thanks to the exchange of information, both their own transport ticket and those of other PTO’s can be loaded. When you buy a new MoBIB card from one of the PTO’s, the other PTO’s (and their partners) are informed through the platform. Thanks to this exchange of information, you can create a MoBIB card through any PTO without having to contact each one of the PTO’s.
  • when a MoBIB card or one or more of the transport tickets is blocked separately by each PTO. If you inform one of the PTO’s that you've lost your MoBIB card, the other PTO’s (and their partners) will be informed via the platform. Thanks to this exchange of information, you can block a MoBIB card through any PTO, without having to contact each of the PTO’s individually.
  • to support the PTO’s sales and after-sales services.
  • to manage shared PTO transport tickets, thanks to which it’s possible to choose between the transport modes of different PTO’s in some areas (for example, Jump in Brussels). The settlement of transport tickets between PTO’s is possible thanks to the exchange of information over the aforementioned platform.

In all such cases, BMC collects the minimum data necessary to fulfil its obligations.

BMC does not market or sell your personal data to third parties.

 

On what basis does BMC collect your personal data?

BMC collects and processes your personal data within the scope of a public interest mission which consists of exchanging personal data in order to facilitate the interoperability of the MoBIB card and simplify its management by all of the PTO’s individually.

If you provide certain personal information to BMC voluntarily, BMC will process the personal data on the basis of your consent. You can withdraw your consent at any time. However, if you wish to withdraw your consent, the basis on which processing was previously completed will not be called into question.

 

Who does BMC share your personal data with?

Personal data can be shared with natural persons and legal entities, other than the PTO’s and their partners, who act as subcontractors for BMC. These subcontractors provide services such as computer support for the hosting and management of the platform or other support services, the provision of infrastructures and application services, marketing and data analysis. In these cases, the subcontractors can only access the data which they require to complete their tasks and to process your personal data on behalf of BMC in accordance with this privacy statement. BMC has taken all necessary measures to ensure that your personal data are protected in accordance with the requirements of the GDPR.

If BMC needs to transmit your personal data to another natural person or legal entity, it will request your prior authorisation.

 

How long will your personal data be stored by BMC?

If BMC doesn’t need the personal data for processing that requires a longer storage period (for example, in the event of a legal dispute), it will store the personal data mentioned above for the MoBIB card’s validity period, plus three (3) years.

 

International transfer of personal data

Your personal data may be transferred and processed outside of Belgium. More precisely, our servers are located in the European Union and some of our service providers operate worldwide.

However, in the event your personal data is transferred to a country outside of the European Union, BMC has taken the necessary protective measures to ensure that your personal data are protected in accordance with this privacy statement and the GDPR.

 

Security of your personal data

BMC commits to taking all suitable technical and organisational measures to protect your personal data against destruction, loss, unintended modification, damage or dissemination. The measures employed by BMC are designed to ensure a level of security appropriate for the processing risk to which your personal data is exposed.

 

What privacy rights do you have and how can you exercise them?

You have the right to exercise the following privacy rights in accordance with and under the circumstances provided for in the legislation applicable to the processing of personal data:

  • right of access: you have the right to access the personal data about you which BMC processes. This can help you decide if you also want to make use of your other rights (for example, your right to modify the data).
  • right to rectification: if you determine that the personal data stored by BMC are incorrect or incomplete, you can ask BMC to modify or complete them.
  • right to erase data: in accordance with the regulations governing the protection of personal data, you have the right to ask BMC to delete certain data. This is only possible if the data are no longer required to achieve a given objective. For example, we cannot delete your personal data as long as you continue using your MoBIB card.
  • right to restrict processing: the regulations governing the protection of personal data give you the right, under certain conditions, to request that BMC restrict the processing of your data to certain purposes.
  • right to object: the regulations governing the protection of personal data give you the right, under certain conditions, to object to certain processing of your personal data.
  • right to the portability of your personal data: you are entitled to data portability on the basis of the regulations governing the protection of personal data. You can therefore request to receive, from BMC, all of the personal data you provided to BMC in a readable electronic format.

 

Contact information

Given that BMC does not collect personal information directly from MoBIB cardholders but rather receives it through the PTO’s, BMC invites you, for more effective processing of your request, to address it to the appropriate PTO(‘s). BMC will carry out the desired actions at their request.

You can send your request to the following email address or use the contact form provided by the PTO’s:

De Lijn: https://www.delijn.be/en/contact/klantendienst/

SNCB: dataprotectionofficer@b-rail.be

STIB: dpo@stib-mivb.brussels

TEC: dpo@letec.be

For more information on how to exercise your privacy rights with the PTO’s, please view the privacy statement of the public transport operator in question.

If you have a complaint or if you are concerned about the way BMC is processing your personal data, BMC will do its utmost to resolve the problem. If you feel that BMC has not sufficiently addressed your complaint or concern, you have the right to lodge a complaint with the data protection authority regarding the collection and use of your personal data by BMC at the following address: Data protection authority, Rue de la presse 35, 1000 Brussels.

This privacy statement may be modified from time to time to take legal, technical or commercial changes into account.

If BMC modifies its privacy statement, it will take the appropriate measures to inform you of the changes made, based on their importance.

You can see when the privacy statement was last modified by viewing the “last modification” date provided above.

Contact Details


Email : dpo@mobib.be

Address :

Rue Royale, 76

1000 Bruxelles

Belgique

Vie Privée


Dernière modification le : 25 octobre 2019.

BMC, société anonyme dont le siège social est situé rue Royale 76, 1000 Bruxelles, est consciente que votre vie privée est importante pour vous et fait donc tout ce qui est en son pouvoir pour la respecter et la faire respecter. Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires au sujet de cette déclaration protection des données personnelles, veuillez prendre contact avec le Délégué à la Protection des Données de BMC : dpo@mobib.be

Veuillez prendre le temps de lire attentivement cette déclaration de protection des données personnelles. Ce document explique comment BMC traite les informations qui, seules ou en combinaison avec d'autres informations, vous concernent en votre qualité de titulaire d'une carte MoBIB (ci-après "données personnelles").

Pour l'application de la présente déclaration protection des données personnelles, BMC agit conjointement avec les entreprises de transport public belges, à savoir la SNCB, la STIB, De Lijn et TEC (ci-après les "OP"), en tant que responsables conjoints du traitement. Cela signifie que BMC et ces OP sont conjointement responsables du respect de la législation applicable en matière de traitement des données à caractère personnel pour les traitements qui font l'objet de cette déclaration protection des données personnelles.

 

Comment BMC reçoit-elle les données personnelles?

BMC ne reçoit aucune donnée personnelle directement des titulaires de carte MoBIB. BMC reçoit et échange des données personnelles avec les OP (et avec les partenaires des OP utilisant les cartes MoBIB) via la plate-forme développée par BMC et les OP (ci-après la "plate-forme").

Les OP (et leurs partenaires) échangent également des données personnelles entre eux et les traitent conformément à leurs propres déclarations protection des données personnelles. BMC ne peut en aucun cas être tenue responsable du contenu de ces déclarations protection des données personnelles ou de la manière dont les OP utilisent et traitent vos données personnelles pour leurs propres besoins.

 

Quelles sont les données personnelles traitées par BMC ?

Les seules données personnelles que BMC reçoit par l'intermédiaire des OP sont constituées des informations personnelles suivantes :

- la carte MoBIB (numéro MoBIB, numéro de série, date d'expiration, active ou désactivée)

- les titres de transport des OP (numéro de produit, première et dernière validation, départ et dernier arrêt, classe, durée de validité)

En outre, BMC peut également traiter toutes les données personnelles que vous avez volontairement fournies à BMC lorsque vous contactez BMC ou le Délégué à la protection des données de BMC.

 

A quelles fins BMC traite-t-elle vos données personnelles?

Vos données ne seront utilisées et échangées qu'entre BMC et les OP (et leurs partenaires) afin d'assurer l'utilisation interopérable des cartes MoBIB et des titres de transport des OP associés.

Concrètement, BMC a développé, en collaboration avec les OP, une plate-forme informatique qui permet l'échange facile d'informations personnelles relatives à la carte MoBIB (données de carte et données des titres de transport) entre BMC et les OP (et leurs partenaires) afin de simplifier la gestion de la carte MoBIB au bénéfice du titulaire de carte MoBIB.

Les données personnelles seront échangées via la plateforme pour :

  • le chargement d'un titre de transport par chaque OP qui, grâce à l'échange d'informations, peut charger non seulement son propre titre de transport mais aussi celui des autres OP. Lorsque vous achetez une nouvelle carte Mobib à l'un des OP, les autres OP (et leurs partenaires) en sont informés via la plate-forme. Grâce à cet échange d'informations, vous pouvez créer une carte MoBIB chez n'importe quel OP, sans avoir à contacter chacun de ces OP.
  • le blocage d'une carte MoBIB ou d'un ou plusieurs titres de transport séparément par chaque OP. Si vous informez l'un des OP que vous avez perdu votre carte Mobib, les autres OP (et leurs partenaires) en seront informés via la plate-forme. Grâce à cet échange de données, vous pouvez bloquer une carte MoBIB chez n'importe quel OP, sans avoir à contacter chacun de ces OP individuellement.
  • soutenir les ventes et les services après-vente des OP.
  • la gestion des titres de transport communs aux OP , au moyen desquels il est possible pour certaines zones (par ex. Jump à Bruxelles) de choisir entre les différents modes de transport des OP. Le règlement entre les OP des titres de transport communs est possible grâce à l'échange de données via la plateforme susmentionnée.

Dans tous ces cas, BMC collecte un minimum de données afin de remplir ses obligations.

BMC ne commercialise ni ne vend vos données personnelles à des tiers.

 

Sur quelle base BMC recueille-t-elle vos données personnelles?

BMC collecte et traite vos données personnelles dans le contexte d'une mission d'intérêt public qui consiste à échanger des données personnelles afin de faciliter l'interopérabilité et de simplifier la gestion de la carte MoBIB par tous les OP individuellement.

Si vous fournissez certaines données personnelles à BMC sur de manière volontaire, BMC traitera ces données personnelles sur la base de votre consentement. Vous pouvez révoquer ce consentement à tout moment. Toutefois, si vous souhaitez retirer votre consentement, le fondement de ce traitement ne sera pas remis en cause pour les traitements effectués antérieurement.

 

Avec qui BMC partage-t-elle vos données personnelles ?

Les données personnelles peuvent être partagées avec des personnes physiques ou morales, autres que les OP et leurs partenaires, qui agissent en tant que sous-traitants de BMC. Ces sous-traitants fournissent des services tels que le support informatique pour l’hébergement et la gestion de la plate-forme ou d'autres services de support, la fourniture d'infrastructures et de services applicatifs, la réalisation de marketing et d'analyses de données. Dans ces cas, les sous-traitants n'ont accès qu'aux données dont ils ont besoin pour accomplir leurs tâches et traiter vos données personnelles au nom de BMC et conformément à la présente déclaration de protection des données personnelles. BMC a pris toutes les mesures nécessaires pour s'assurer que vos données personnelles restent protégées conformément aux exigences requises par le GDPR.

Si BMC devait transmettre vos données personnelles à une autre personne physique ou morale, BMC vous demandera l'autorisation préalable.

 

Pendant combien de temps vos données personnelles sont-elles conservées par BMC?

Si BMC n'a pas besoin des données personnelles pour un traitement nécessitant une période de conservation plus longue (par exemple en cas de contentieux juridique), BMC conserve les données personnelles mentionnées ci-dessus pendant la durée de validité de la carte MoBIB, prolongée de trois ans.

 

Transfert international de données personnelles

Vos données personnelles peuvent être transférées et traitées en dehors de la Belgique. Plus précisément, nos serveurs sont situés dans l'Union Européenne et certains de nos fournisseurs de services opèrent dans le monde entier.

Toutefois, BMC, en cas de transfert de données personnelles à des pays tiers à l’Union Européenne, a pris les mesures de protection nécessaires pour s'assurer que vos données personnelles seront protégées conformément à la présente déclaration de protection des données personnelles et au GDPR.

 

Sécurité de vos données personnelles

BMC s'engage à prendre toutes les mesures techniques et organisationnelles appropriées pour protéger vos données personnelles contre la destruction, la perte, la modification non intentionnelle, les dommages ou la divulgation. Les mesures utilisées par BMC sont conçues pour assurer un niveau de sécurité approprié au risque de traitement de vos données personnelles.

 

De quels droits à la vie privée disposez-vous et comment pouvez-vous les exercer ?

Vous avez le droit d'exercer les droits à la vie privée suivants conformément et dans les circonstances prévues par la législation applicable en matière de traitement des données personnelles :

  • droit d'accès: vous avez le droit d'accéder aux données personnelles que BMC traite à votre sujet. Cet aperçu peut vous aider à vérifier si vous souhaitez également faire usage de vos autres droits (par exemple, votre droit de modifier des données).
  • droit de rectification: si vous constatez que les données personnelles détenues par BMC sont incorrectes ou incomplètes, vous pouvez demander à BMC de les modifier ou de les compléter.
  • droit à l'effacement des données: en vertu des règles de protection des données personnelles, vous avez le droit de demander à BMC de supprimer certaines données. Cela n'est possible que lorsque ces données ne sont plus nécessaires pour atteindre un certain objectif. Par exemple, nous ne pouvons pas supprimer vos données personnelles tant que vous souhaitez utiliser votre carte MoBIB.
  • droit de limiter le traitement: les règles de protection des données personnelles vous donnent le droit, sous certaines conditions, de demander à BMC de limiter le traitement de vos données à certaines fins.
  • droit d'opposition: les règles de protection des données personnelles vous donnent le droit, sous certaines conditions, de vous opposer à certains traitements de vos données personnelles.
  • droit à la portabilité de vos données personnelles: sur la base des règles de protection des données personnelles, vous avez le droit à la transférabilité de vos données. Vous pouvez donc demander à BMC de recevoir toutes les données personnelles que vous avez fournies à BMC sous un format électronique lisible.

 

Coordonnées de contact

Etant donné que BMC ne recueille pas de données personnelles directement auprès des titulaires de cartes MoBIB mais les reçoit par l'intermédiaire des OP, BMC vous invite, en vue d’un traitement plus efficace de votre demande, à adresser celle-ci au(x) OP concerné(s) et BMC effectuera les actions demandées à leur demande.

Dans ce contexte, vous pouvez envoyer votre demande à l'adresse e-mail suivante ou utiliser le formulaire de contact fourni par les OP :

De Lijn: https://www.delijn.be/fr/contact/klantendienst/

SNCB: dataprotectionofficer@b-rail.be

STIB: dpo@stib-mivb.brussels

TEC: dpo@letec.be

Pour plus d'informations sur la manière d'exercer vos droits à la vie privée auprès des OP, veuillez consulter la déclaration protection des données personnelles de l'opérateur de transport public concerné.

Si vous avez une plainte ou si vous vous inquiétez de la façon dont BMC traite vos données personnelles, BMC s'efforcera de résoudre ces problèmes. Si vous estimez que BMC n'a pas suffisamment répondu à votre plainte ou préoccupation, vous avez le droit de déposer une plainte auprès de l'autorité de protection des données concernant la collecte et l'utilisation de vos données personnelles par BMC à l'adresse suivante : Autorité de protection des données, Rue de la presse 35, 1000 Bruxelles.

Cette déclaration protection de données personnelles peut être modifiée de temps à autre pour tenir compte de changements juridiques, techniques ou commerciaux.

Si BMC modifie sa déclaration protection de données personnelles, BMC prendra les mesures appropriées pour vous en informer, adaptées à l'importance des modifications apportées par BMC.

Vous pouvez voir quand cette déclaration protection de données personnelles a été modifiée pour la dernière fois en consultant la date de la "dernière modification" indiquée ci-dessus.

Informations de Contact


Email : dpo@mobib.be

Adresse :

Rue Royale, 76

1000 Bruxelles

Belgique